Executive Committee

At ECMHSP, our parents are important. They're a part of the decision-making process when it comes to the nature and operation of our organization. These are the members of the Policy Council who are leading during the 2021-2022 period.

Elia Yesenia Garcia.png

Elia Yesenia Garcia

President of the Policy Council FL

Manuela Louisa Santana

Parliamentarian of the Policy Council OK


Margarita Barajas

Vice President of the Policy Council FL

Sarah Reyes

Direct Services Member

at Large of the Policy Council IN


Josue Ventura

Treasurer of the Policy Council NC


Jessica Panuco

Secretary of the Policy Council VA

East Coast Migrant Head Start Project Policy Council is currently seeking nominations for Community Representatives for the 2022-2023 Term.


The nominees should have a strong commitment for advocating for farmworker families. Nominees also need to be available to travel four times a year to participate at ECMHSP Policy Council Meetings. At these meetings, they will have an opportunity to share their views for the benefit of the farmworker community. If elected, they will be able to serve a full 1-year term.


The ECMHSP Policy Council is seeking nominations for the Community Representatives positions for the 2022-2023 terms with the following expertise:


  1. Education

  2. Health

  3. Grower/Farming

  4. Legal o Advocate

The Nomination Form is below in both English and Spanish. The deadline for submitting the Nomination Form is September 23, 2022.  ​

                                                                    Send the forms directly to: mhernandez@ecmhsp.org